There’s a reason why this isn’t a game of follow the leader

A guy can just as easily dump you if you fuck him on the first date as he can if you wait until the tenth.

– Kim Cattrall

So what happened? I thought everything was great, we had an amazing conversation, you didn’t stare at my boobs too often, and you made my laugh, so why did you all of a sudden just drop me? I don’t understand.

Remember the game that was played in Peter Pan with lost boys? You know it had a whole song that went with it, “We’re following the leader, the leader, the leader, following the leader wherever he may go”, well this is not that game. This is the real world, where people actually grow-up, get old, and mature, maybe you should try it.

So if you actually weren’t interested in me, why not man up and just tell me that? A simple text, phone call, hell I’ll even take a facebook message saying “Hey last night was fun, but I think we should just stay friends”. It’s better than never calling again. This isn’t called following the leader, so I’m done with you leading me on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dating, States

Leave a Reply

